Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
Athletic Banquet
Steve Schoenfish
Monday, May 13, 2019

Football - Hunter Wetz - Most Improved, John Jackson-All Conference, Brock Kjesllsen - Honorable Mention and Offensive MVP, Huttson Weeldreyer - Honorable Mention, Caleb McGregor - All Conference and Defensive MVP

Cross Country - Lexa Burtzlaff - MVP Female Runner, Ben Parrow - MVP Male Runner, Garrett Winkler - Most Improved

Wrestling Unsung Hero - Wyatt Winkler, Most Valuable Wrestler - Caleb McGregor

Letter Winner in Rodeo - Payton Burtzlaff and Kayden Steele

Volleyball - MaKaLee Mahaffy - Defensive MVP, Shailey Mahaffy - Most Improved, Dana Youngberg - All Conference, All Conference Tourney and Offensive MVP

BOYS BASKETBALL -  Payton Burtzlaff - Honorable Mention, Brock Kjellsen- All Conference and Offensive MVP, Ben Parrow - Defensive MVP, David Morrel- Most Improved 

Girls Basketball - Austin Alexander - Defensive MVP, Kayden Steele - Offensive MVP and All Conference, Dana Youngberg-Irrigator Award

Academic All Conference - Brock Kjellsen, Aryann Hoffer, Shailey Mahaffy and Dana Youngberg.  Not Pictured Emma Olson

Senior Career Athletes - Payton Burtzlaff and Dana Youngberg

Vern McCarthy - Plaque of Appreciations for years of service to Newell School.

Cindy Wahlfeldt-Brengle Hall of Fame induction

Steven Breidenbach Hall of Fame Induction - Pictured are his parents, sister and coach, Fred Wilson

Terry and Scott Anderson receiving their fathers, Kenny Anderson, Hall of Fame Plaque.