Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
2020 Science Fair Winners
Steve Schoenfish
Thursday, February 13, 2020

Congratulations to all the students who competed in the 2020 Newell School Science Fair.  The winners of the science fair will move on to compete at the regional fair on March 24, 2020 at the South Dakota School of Mines & Technology.   Newell School would also like to thank all the local sponsors for helping financially host such a great event. The sponsors were:  Butte Conservation District, First National Bank, Nehl Dental, City of Newell, Kandee Snoozy, Jackson Dental, Prairie Industries, Brian Stambaugh, WRCTC, The Sweetery, and Newell Veterinary Service.  The School would also like to thank the local volunteer judges: Gwen Kitzen, Jennifer Stomprud, Gayle Cerello, Paul Winkler, Sammi Hanson, and  Jean Helmer.  Please use the link to view all the winners.